Is hicama a vegetable?

Jicama is a globe-shaped root vegetable with papery, golden-brown skin and a starchy white interior. It's the root of a plant that produces beans similar to lima beans.

---

A Jicama is a starchy root vegetable similar to a potato, it is best eaten raw with lemon juice and Tahpatee-o sauce or as part of a salad.