What is doofy the dragon?

Doofy The Dragon is a retired character who first appeared in "Bowser Junior's Sleepover". He portrays a TV star and he is loved by Bowser Junior. He sings "educational" songs in his own "preschool" TV program and yet often ends up killing himself somehow.