How big is the biggest potato in the world?

The prize potato, grown by Peter Glazebrook, tips the scales at a whopping 8lbs 4oz

---

An amateur gardener has grown the heaviest potato in the world. Peter Glazebrook grew the 8lb 4oz spud in his back garden in Hallam, near Newark in Nottinghamshire. The prize potato was officially recognised by the Guinness Book of Records in September 2010, beating the previous record of 7lb 13oz