What is the highest dollar bill ever made?

The largest circulating bills made were the 500, 1000, 5000, and 10,000 dollar bills. The high denomination bills were last printed in 1930's and 1940's, and last issued in 1969. They remain legal tender although no longer issued. There was also a 100,000 dollar bill, used for bank transfers only.