Do turtles live in the jungle?

Some species live in deserts, while others live in rainforests, temperate forests, grasslands, lakes, ponds, rivers, swamps and coral reefs. Turtles inhabit virtually every terrestrial, aquatic and marine habitat in the world that is warm enough to permit activity.