Is b. r. i. t. e. a. word?

Yes, "brite," spelled B-R-I-T-E, is a real English word. As an alternate spelling for "bright," spelled B-R-I-G-H-T, its status is questionable, but it's separately used to describe wheat, barley, or hops as being overripe.

---

Brite is not a word recognized by English reference sources.