Can hamsters have dog treats?

While most dog food brands have too much fat and animal protein to be suitable for your hamster, dog treats make a great occasional treat for your pet. These ingredients may not be great for your dog, but your hamster will love them, and they are closer to the ingredients they naturally eat.