How fast does a bullet travel im miles per hour?

A bullet's velocity varies based on its caliber and weight. Some nine millimeter bullets can have muzzle velocities of eight hundred miles per hour or greater. Bullets fired from a rifle can have a muzzle velocity of well over two thousand miles per hour.