How many ounces are in a dixie cup?

A Dixie cup, often used in the bathroom while brushing your teeth, can contain up to 3 fluid ounces.

---

Dixie cups are made in a variety of sizes. Walmart.com lists 3 ounce, 5 ounce, 9 ounce, 10 ounce, 12 ounce, and 16 ounce sizes.