How many cups are in eight hundred and fifty grams?

This depends on the substance. Grams measure weight whereas cups measure volume. A heavier substance like water will equal fewer cups than a lighter more voluminous substance like flour.

---

850 grams of water, would be 3.59 cups. Of Sugar, would be 4.23 cups. Of Flour, would be 6.79 cups. It depends on the item being measured.