How many cups are in two hundred and thirty eight grams?

That will differ, depending on what you're measuring. E.g., 238g of water is about 1 cup; 238g of flour is about 1.9 cups; 238g of sugar is about 1.2 cups; 238g of chocolate chips is about 1.4 cups; and so on.