Does a bear have whiskers?

Yes, bears have whiskers. Some mammals use their whiskers to sense prey and find their way around, but bears do not. Sensory whiskers are called vibrissae and animals feel through these whiskers. The whiskers that a bear has do not give the same sensory function as most mammals.