Are ducks halal?

Whatever lives in the water and on land, including waterfowl such as ducks, geese and so in, is halaal, but if they die of natural causes (i.e., is not slaughtered in the proper manner) it is not halaal. There is no difference of opinion on this, it is mandatory that they be slaughtered properly.