Who created the bathrooms?

Bathroom history stretches back further than you might imagine. Originally, bathrooms were not developed with hygiene in mind, & first records for the use of baths date back as far as 3000 BC. At this time water had a strong religious value and was seen as a purifying element for both body and soul.