Is there such thing as country rap?

Yes. Country rap (or country hip hop) is a fusion genre of popular music blending country music with hip hop–style rapping. Some popular country rap artists of today include: Upchurch, Colt Ford, The Lacs, Moonshine Bandits, and Justin Champagne.