How many people smoke weed?

According to the United Nations, 3.8% of the world's population, roughly 266 million people, smoke marijuana at least once every year. When referencing marijuana data, it's important to keep in mind that usage is self-reported, and is therefore limited to the extent of survey participants' honesty.