What's the third least populated state in the united states?

3. Alaska, known as “The Last Frontier”, has 737,438 residents. 2. Vermont has a population of only 626,299 people. and the least populated of the states, 1. Wyoming has the distinction of being the least populous state in America with only 577,737 people calling it home.