What's jake from drafted?

Former Georgia quarterback Jake Fromm was drafted by Buffalo but was signed last week by the New York Giants off the Bills' practice squad. Fromm was a fifth-round pick in the 2020 NFL draft and has never thrown a regular-season pass.