What is tomato jelly?

Tomato jam/jelly is a type of fruit preserve prepared with tomatoes and sugar that's a cross between marmalade and ketchup only not as sweet as jam. Tomatoes are naturally high in pectin and require less sugar for thickening resulting in thick jam-like texture with big pieces of the tomato.