What does four a. mean?

4A is one of several classifications in US high schools indicating the total number of eligible students. 4A is currently between 201-450 students.

---

The word foray, spelled f, o, r, a, y, is mostly used as a noun. A sudden attack or incursion into enemy territory, especially to obtain something; a raid. More broadly it can be used as an attempt to become involved in a new activity or sphere. As example, "my first foray into journalism".