What is termeric acid?

Turmeric is acidic in nature hence it is converted to red due to neutralization by the base.

---

Turmeric is a spice that contains curcumin. It is said to have health benefits, such as reducing symptoms of acid reflux. However, there are insufficient studies to confirm the effectiveness of turmeric as an acid reflux treatment.