When was america colonized?

In the 1500's nations were exploring North America. Most attempts at forming a colony failed. St. Augustine, the Spanish settlement in Florida, being an exception. In 1604 the French settled Arcadia, 1605 Port Royal and 1608 Quebec. 1607 the British settled Jamestown and Popham Colony. And so on...