Does kombucha have alcohol in it?

It is true that most commercially-brewed kombuchas do contain varying amounts of alcohol. This is due to the natural fermentation process, during which small amounts of alcohol is produced as a bi-product

---

Yes, it is naturally fermented and not pasteurized so it does contain some alcohol, usually less than .5% ABV, allowing it to be sold as a non-alcoholic drink in the US.