When did we go to the moon?

Humans have made many moon trips. But Apollo 17, 12/19/1972 was the last human visit. Traveling to the moon is expensive & simply hasn't been a budget priority. But NASA has made plans for the 1st human moon mission in 50 years, called Artemis III, to land in 2024, & may even setup a lunar base camp