How long will it take to get to a star?

The Sun is considered to be a star and is the closest to Earth at 93 million miles away. It would take 222 days with our current technology to reach the Sun. The 2nd closest star to Earth is Proxima Centauri at 25 trillion miles away. It would take over 73,000 years.