Where is area code four seven zero from?

Area code 470 serves the Atlanta, GA metro area. It includes the cities of Atlanta, Sandy Springs, Roswell, Johns Creek, and Alpharetta. It is an overlay for area code 770 and area code 404 and serves the combined area.