Who is veronica yoko?

Veronica Yoko Plebani is an Italian paralympian who at 23 contracted an acute case of bacterial meningitis that scarred and deformed her body, especially her arms and legs. She is training to qualify for the 2020 Paralympic Games in Tokyo and works to encourage others about body positivity.