What is d. i. x.?

The Dark Index (DIX) is a dollar-weighted measure of the Dark Pool Indicator (DPI) of the S&P 500 components. When the DIX is higher, market sentiment in dark pools is generally more bullish. When the DIX is lower, it is more bearish or uncertain.