When do babies learn to smile?

Your baby's reflex smile will disappear by time she's 2 months old, and her first real one will make an appearance somewhere between one and a half to 3 months (or 6 and 12 weeks) of life

---

babies have a reflex smile they mimic your smile with until they're about 1.5 months old. Your baby's reflex smile will disappear then, and her first real smile will make an appearance somewhere between one and a half to 3 months (or 6 and 12 weeks) of life.