What's the largest estuary in the world?

The world's largest estuary is the Gulf of Saint Lawrence river (which connects the Great Lakes to the Atlantic Ocean). A major portion of this estuary is in Canada, and the river has a length of over 1,900 square miles. The watershed of the estuary spans over 390,000 square miles.