What's the largest estuary in the world?

The world's largest estuary is the Gulf of Saint Lawrence river (which connects the Great Lakes to the Atlantic Ocean). A major portion of this estuary is in Canada, and the river has a length of over 1,900 square miles. The watershed of the estuary spans over 390,000 square miles.

---

According to Wikipedia, the world's largest estuary is the Gulf of Saint Lawrence river (which connects the Great Lakes to the Atlantic Ocean). The watershed of the estuary spans over 390,000 square miles.