What is australia's accent?

Australia has three variations of accent differing somewhat by social class. The variation spoken by the highest class, "Cultivated" Australian has characteristics in common with the "Received Pronunciation" British accent, although that is a minority accent in Britain.

---

Australia's notable speaking accent is semi-British and is known as Australian.