Can you drink wine after beer?

You can. However, there is a saying not to change horses while drinking. Always consider why you are enjoying alcoholic beverages and be aware of drinking too much of the actual alcohol portion. Wines often have more alcohol than beer. Too much alcohol can make you sick.