How do you muddle a cucumber?

Slice the cucumber into 1 quarter inch slices; you need about 10 to 12 seedless slices for each mixed drink. Place the cucumber slices in the shaker, along with any fresh herbs and other ingredients that require muddling. Press the muddler gently into the cucumber slices while rotating your wrist.