Is electricity hot?

Electricity can generate heat, however I would not consider it “hot”. Heavy loads or overloads can cause heat to build up and can make a cord or wire hot to the touch or even burn, however that is an abnormal situation. Arcs from electricity can be very hot and cause severe burn or even melt metals.