Do sharks eat shrimp?

Smaller sharks tend to be bottom feeders, scouring the ocean floor for small prey. They will usually be hard to see coming and rely on stealth. ... Bits of fish that fall down, crabs, mollusks, squid, lobster, and shrimp are all part of the bottom feeder's diet.