Why did willie nelson cancel his tour?

Willie Nelson has canceled the remainder of his current 2019 tour, citing respiratory problems. According to his publicist, the singer will resume his tour on September 6th and will appear at September 21st’s Farm Aid in East Troy, Wisconsin.