Who is the scientist mandel?

Gregor Johann Mendel, OSA (1822 - 1884) was an Augustinian friar and abbot of St. Thomas' Abbey in Brünn, Margraviate of Moravia. Mendel was a biologist, meteorologist, mathematician and architect of genetic experimental and statistical analysis. He remains the acknowledged father of genetics.