How many people died on december seventh nineteen forty one?

Officially, it is estimated that 2,335 military personnel were killed in the pearl harbor bombing. The number breaks down as follows: 2,008 naval men, 109 Marines, 218 army men Additionally, 68 civilians lost their lives on that terrible day.