What is the difference between iodized salt and sea salt?

Iodized salt, otherwise known as table salt, is salt mined from underground, while sea salt is obtained by evaporating sea water. By weight, the two types contain the same amount of sodium, but sea salt is sometimes seen as more healthy, because it contains more minerals.