What happened in the world war two?

So many things happened in World War II. To put it in the most basic terms, the German Nazi Party tried to destroy all Jewish people & take over Europe, while Italy under the fascist rule of Mussolini tried to take over Ethiopia. Japan attacked nearly all of its neighbors & the US.