When will the fortnite season seven live event happen?

It's called Operation: Sky Fire, and it will take place on Sunday, September 12 at 4 PM ET, with the playlist opening 30 minutes early so you don't miss it. In the event, we will “Join a strike team and sneak aboard the Mothership to deliver IO's final message to the invading Aliens.”