Is greenland it's own country?

Yes

---

Greenland is an autonomous country and territory of the Kingdom of Denmark. Greenland does not have an independent seat at the United Nations.

---

Greenland is an autonomous Danish territory. It is independent and governs itself but is a part of the Kingdom of Denmark and its head of state is Queen Margrethe II of Denmark.