How does electrolysis work?

Electrolysis is a safe method to permanently remove unwanted body hair. In practice an electrode is attached to the patient near the treatment area then the operator uses a pair of electrified tweezers to grasp the hair. This passes an electrical charge through the hair root killing the root.