What are the four types of instruments?

The four types of instruments would be winds, percussion, strings, and brass.

---

Percussion (e.g. snare drum, bells) Strings (e.g. violin, cello) Woodwinds (e.g. flute, bassoon) Brass (e.g. trombone, French horn)