What is a lynx course in golf?

A links course in golf is built on sandy soil and often next to a coastline. Because of the geography, the links course often has high winds and few trees. Typically, the rough is made of thick native grasses. The greens are fast with waves and knobs. The very deep bunkers are tricky to play.