Is the cicada and a locust the same thing?

Cicadas, locusts, and grasshoppers are all herbivorous winged insects with some ability to make noise. Cicadas have big, clear wings and a rounded body. Locusts are smaller and have a slim, straight body, with big hind legs for leaping. Cicadas are known for the distinctive loud sound that they make