What is harem jewelry?

Slave bracelets are a piece of jewelry associated with several cultures. As it refers to the hand adornment often worn by belly dancers or associated with harem jewelry, the slave bracelet or hand chain consists of a bracelet that attaches to a ring via a chain or other ornate hand connector.