Is william shatner astronaut?

The US Federal Aviation Administration has officially designated actor William Shatner as an astronaut. On October 13, 2021 he was on Blue Origin's sub orbital flight. He was 90 years old at the time of the flight, this made him the oldest astronaut in history.