How much damage does an enderman do?

In Minecraft, Enderman damage varies based on the difficulty setting: Easy: 4.5 which is equivalent to 2.25 hearts. Normal: 7 which is equivalent to 3.5 hearts. Hard: 10.5 which is equivalent to 5.25 hearts.