How do you grill bone in pork chops?

Place the chops on the grill at a high heat. Sear the chops on high heat for about three minutes per side. Turn the heat down to medium high. Cook the chops for four to seven minutes. The internal temperature of cooked pork chops is 145 degrees at the thickest part.